SNYC: Keeping Singapore's Free Trade Zones in check

Last update time:2019-11-29 10:20:49

Singapore has three Free Trade Zone (FTZ) authorities, namely PSA Corporation Ltd, Jurong Port Pte Ltd and the Changi Airport Group (Singapore) Pte Ltd. The nine FTZs are Brani Terminal, Keppel Distripark, Pasir Panjang Wharves and Terminal, Sembawang Wharves, Tanjong Pagar Terminal, Keppel Terminal, Jurong Port, Changi Airport Group and the Changi Airport Cargo Terminal Complex.  They provide a wide range of facilities and services for storage and re-export of dutiable and controlled goods. Goods can be stored within the zones without any customs documentation until they are released in the market and they can also be processed and re-exported with minimum customs formalities. More information can be obtained via Singapore Customs.